Pro

The permissions allow a set of user to access specific information and perform specific actions.
In Trombinoscope Contacts Pro, on top of the standard permissions you can find for administration (such as configuring ACL, configuring options or accessing the administrative interface), there are a few, introduced in v3.0, that are specific to contact edition on the live side of the site.

Pro 3.0

Create

Use this permission to allow the user group to create a new contact (logically, since the contact will be saved with the field created_by set to the user who creates the contact, the user group must also have at least edit.own access permissions).

Pro 3.0

Delete

Use this permission to allow the user group to delete a contact.

Pro 3.0

Edit

Use this permission to allow a user group to edit a contact. It gives the user overall permissions. To better target editing privileges, use the following permissions.

Pro 3.0

Edit Own

Use this permission to allow a group of users to edit all contacts that have been created by the user.

Pro 3.0

Edit Linked

Use this permission to allow a group of users to edit all contacts that have been linked to the user.

Featured Blogs