Are you enjoying the extensions? Did you like the support? Help others decide.

Leave a review

file SobiPro Modal Category selector issue

More
9 years 5 months ago #3900 by tescojim
SobiPro Modal Category selector issue was created by tescojim
Hi,

To be honest Im quite desperate about my problem.
I have the SobiPro category selector which doesnt work properly and I think this is not a SObiPro related issue but Im unable to solve it or find the issue.
It might be caused by my template but Im not a programmer to find it out or fix it.
So here is a video about the issue:
www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Qr08sPQPCY
I want to select a category but sobipro category chooser JS reloads multiple times. I checked it by Firebug.
I can select 1 category but when I want to remove it and select another category I can't. The old category remains in the list. I have to wait until the script reloaded 50 times and then remove it and select a new one. It must be some JS conflict issue I think. I installed your plugin but Im not sure what I need to set up in it.

Could you help me please? I can send you access to my backed and a link to the problematic category chooser.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 5 months ago #3901 by admin
Replied by admin on topic SobiPro Modal Category selector issue
Hello,
can you give me the link for the page you are having your issue on? I need to see what is going on in the browser console.
Thank you!

Olivier.

More
9 years 5 months ago - 9 years 5 months ago #3902 by tescojim
Replied by tescojim on topic SobiPro Modal Category selector issue
Hi,

Here is the affected url: www.vinnumber.info/database/entry/add.html
To see and test it you will need to log in first.
This is your super user access:

Your plugin has also been installed but I didn't ha luck with it.